Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
American Public Transportation Association

 Staff by Subject Area

Also see: Staff by Department

For general requests, please complete our Information Request Form or call (202) 496-4800.

For APTA committees, please see the committee descriptions to find the name of the staff advisor for any committee.

Main Fax: (202) 496-4324
Meetings Department Fax: (202) 496-4331

Subject Contact Name Telephone Email
13th National Light Rail & Streetcar Conference Charles Joseph 202-496-4805 cjoseph@apta.com
Access To Jobs​ Beverly Hill 202-496-4836

bhill@apta.com

Accessible Transportation Pam Boswell 202-496-4803

pboswell@apta.com

Accounts Payable Vacant
Accounts Receivable Leon Tran 202-496-4862 ltran@apta.com
Advertising - see Passenger Transport
Advocacy Art Guzzetti 202-496-4814 aguzzetti@apta.com
Advocacy Communications Mantill Williams 202-496-4869 mwilliams@apta.com
Aging Issues Legislation Vacant
Alcohol & Drug Issues
Regulations Dan Duff, APTA Counsel 202-496-4808 dduff@apta.com
Safety Vacant


Alternative Fuels Jeff Hiott 202-496-4881 jhiott@apta.com
Legislation Andrew Brady 202-496-4897 abrady@apta.com
American Public Transportation Foundation (APTF) Pam Boswell 202-496-4803 pboswell@apta.com
Americans with Disabilities Act Legislation Vacant
Annual Meeting Cheryl Pyatt
Saahir Brewington
202-496-4875
202-496-4834
cpyatt@apta.com
sbrewington@apta.com
APTA Logo Jack Gonzalez 202-496-4824 jgonzalez@apta.com
APTA Member Directory Helene Brett
Michael Hemsley
202-496-4837
202-496-4822
hbrett@apta.com
mhemsley@apta.com
Audit, Internal Beverly Hill 202-496-4315 bhill@apta.com
Automated Guideway Rail Lou Sanders 202-496-4886 lsanders@apta.com
Automated Transit Charles Joseph 202-496-4805 cjoseph@apta.com
Automated Vehicles ​Darnell Grisby ​202-496-4887 dgrisby@apta.com
Awards
AdWheel Stephen Kendrick 202-496-4821 skendrick@apta.com
APTA Awards Virginia Miller 202-496-4816 vmiller@apta.com
Call Center Challenge Stephen Kendrick 202-496-4821 skendrick@apta.com
Customer Service Challenge Jack Gonzalez 202-496-4824 jgonzalez@apta.com
International Bus Roadeo Saahir Brewington 202-496-4834 sbrewington@apta.com
International Rail Rodeo Cheryl Pyatt 202-496-4875 cpyatt@apta.com
Bicycle Racks Rich Weaver 202-496-4809 rweaver@apta.com
BMBG (Business Members Board of Governors)
Adam Martin

202-496-4833


amartin@apta.com

BMBG Annual Meeting Adam Martin

202-496-4833

amartin@apta.com
Board of Directors

Dan Duff, APTA Counsel

Kym Hill

202-496-4808


202-496-4855

dduff@apta.com


khill@apta.com

BOSS Program

Pam Boswell

202-496-4803

pboswell@apta.com

Bus
Operations & Safety Dennis Lytton 202-496-4857 dlytton@apta.com
Technology & Maintenance Jeff Hiott 202-496-4881 jhiott@apta.com
Bus & Paratransit Conference Cheryl Pyatt 202-496-4875 cpyatt@apta.com
Bus Roadeo Saahir Brewington 202-496-4834 sbrewington@apta.com
Buses, Electric Jeff Hiott 202-496-4881 jhiott@apta.com
Buses, Hybrid Jeff Hiott 202-496-4881 jhiott@apta.com
Business Members Adam Martin 202-496-4833

amartin@apta.com

Business Members Board of Governors Annual Meeting Adam Martin 202-496-4833

amartin@apta.com

"Buy America" Rules Dan Duff, APTA Counsel 202-496-4808 dduff@apta.com
Legislation Andrew Brady 202-496-4897 abrady@apta.com
Buyer's Guide (online) Michael Hemsley
Kenya Newby
202-496-4822
202-496-4832
mhemsley@apta.com
knewby@apta.com
Cable Cars Vacant
Capital Projects Charles Joesph 202-496-4805 cjoseph@apta.com
Careers at APTA Karen Harvey 202-496-4801 kharvey@apta.com
Classified Ads (in Passenger Transport) Erin Cartwright 202-496-4877 ecartwright@apta.com
Clean Air Act Vacant
Coalitions & Advocacy Art Guzzetti 202-496-4814 aguzzetti@apta.com
Committees

Michael Hemsley

Kenya Newby

202-496-4822

202-496-4832

mhemsley@apta.com

knewby@apta.com

Committee Staff Advisors, see Committee Descriptions
Commuter Rail
General Randy Clarke 202-496-4830 rclarke@apta.com
Legislation Billy Terry 202-496-4844 bterry@apta.com
Regulations Dan Duff, APTA Counsel 202-496-4808 dduff@apta.com
Technology Carolyn Hayward-Williams 202-496-4885 chayward@apta.com
Compensation, Management Matt Dickens 202-496-4817 mdickens@apta.com
COMPS (Catalog of Member Products & Services), see Online Buyers' Guide
Computer Software (Transit) Lou Sanders 202-496-4886 lsanders@apta.com
Conferences, General Information Lenay Gore 202-496-4840 lgore@apta.com
Contracts Dan Duff, APTA Counsel 202-496-4808 dduff@apta.com
Demand Response
Disability Issues Legislation Billy Terry 202-496-4844 bterry@apta.com
Disadvantaged Business Enterprise Issues Beverly Hill 202-496-4315 bhill@apta.com
Diversity Issues, see Member Diversity Initiatives
Drug & Alcohol Issues
Regulations Dan Duff, APTA Counsel 202-496-4808 dduff@apta.com
Safety Vacant
Dues, Member Helene Brett
Michael Hemsley
202-496-4837
202-496-4822
hbrett@apta.com
mhemsley@apta.com
Education Programs Joe Niegoski 202-496-4870 jniegoski@apta.com
Elderly Issues - see Aging Issues
Electric Buses Jeff Hiott 202-496-4881 jhiott@apta.com
Elevators and Escalators Charles Joseph 202-496-4805

cjoseph@apta.com

Emergency Response Preparedness Program (ERPP) Greg Hull 202-496-4813 ghull@apta.com​
Energy Regulations Dan Duff, APTA Counsel 202-496-4808 dduff@apta.com
Executive Committee

Dan Duff, APTA Counsel

Kym HIll

202-496-4808


202-496-4855

dduff@apta.com


Khill@apta.com

EXPO Lenay Gore 202-496-4840 lgore@apta.com
Fact Book Darnell Grisby
Matthew Dickens
202-496-4887
202-496-4817
dgrisby@apta.com
mdickens@apta.com
Fare Collection
General Beverly Hill 202-496-4315 bhill@apta.com
Statistics Matt Dickens 202-496-4817 mdickens@apta.com
Technology Carolyn Hayward-Williams
202-496-4885 chayward@apta.com
Fare Collection Workshop & TransITech Conference
Fare Collection Workshop Beverly Hill 202-496-4315 bhill@apta.com
TransITech Conference DeeNaye Williams 202-496-4899 dwilliams@apta.com
Federal Regulations Dan Duff, APTA Counsel 202-496-4808 dduff@apta.com
Federal Transit Funding Darnell Grisby
202-496-4887 dgrisby@apta.com
Finance
Management Beverly Hill 202-496-4315 bhill@apta.com
Statistics Darnell Grisby
202-496-4887 dgrisby@apta.com
Fixed Structures Charles Joseph 202-496-4805 cjoseph@apta.com
Foundation (APTF) Pam Boswell 202-496-4803 pboswell@apta.com
Government Relations
Federal (Congress and Executive Branch) Andrew Brady 202-496-4897 abrady@apta.com
Local and State Rich Weaver 202-496-4809 rweaver@apta.com
Grade Crossing Charles Joseph 202-496-4805 cjoseph@apta.com
Grants, Local Coalition
Heavy Rail Vacant
High-Speed Rail Art Guzzetti 202-496-4814

aguzzetti@apta.com

Legislation Billy Terry 202-496-4844 bterry@apta.com
Human Resources
APTA Staff Karen Harvey 202-496-4801 kharvey@apta.com
Transit Personnel Joe Niegoski 202-496-4870 jniegoski@apta.com
Hybrid Buses Jeff Hiott 202-496-4881 jhiott@apta.com
Inclined Plane Vacant
Intelligent Transportation Systems Lou Sanders 202-496-4886 lsanders@apta.com
Intermodal Operations - see Multimodal Operations
International Bus Roadeo Cheryl Pyatt 202-496-4875 cpyatt@apta.com
International Outreach & Activities Petra Mollet 202-496-4852

pmollet@apta.com

International Rail Rodeo Saahir Brewington 202-496-4834 sbrewington@apta.com
Job Bank (Classified Ads) Erin Cartwright 202-496-4877 ecartwright@apta.com
Jobs at APTA Karen Harvey 202-496-4801 kharvey@apta.com
Join APTA Helene Brett
Michael Hemsley
202-496-4837
202-496-4822
hbrett@apta.com
mhemsley@apta.com
Labor
Practices & Regulations Dan Duff, APTA Counsel 202-496-4808 dduff@apta.com
Wage Rates and Management Compensation Matt Dickens 202-496-4817 mdickens@apta.com
Leadership APTA Joe Niegoski 202-496-4870 jniegoski@apta.com
Legal Affairs Seminar Dan Duff, APTA Counsel 202-496-4808 dduff@apta.com
Legal Issues Dan Duff, APTA Counsel 202-496-4808 dduff@apta.com
Legislation/Legislative Issues Andrew Brady 202-496-4897 abrady@apta.com
Legislative Alert Andrew Brady 202-496-4897 abrady@apta.com
Legislative Conference Andrew Brady 202-496-4897 abrady@apta.com
Legislative Report Andrew Brady 202-496-4897 abrady@apta.com
Light Rail Charles Joseph 202-496-4805

cjoseph@apta.com

Light Rail Conference - see 13th National Light Rail & Streetcar Conference 
Local Coalition Grant Program

 

Marketing & Communications Workshop Jack Gonzalez 202-496-4824 jgonzalez@apta.com
Marketing Programs Jack Gonzalez 202-496-4824 jgonzalez@apta.com
Media Inquiries Virginia Miller
Mantill Williams
202-496-4816
202-496-4869
vmiller@apta.com
mwilliams@apta.com
Meetings, General Information Lenay Gore 202-496-4840 lgore@apta.com
Member Benefits & Services Helene Brett
Michael Hemsley
202-496-4837
202-496-4822
hbrett@apta.com
mhemsley@apta.com
Member Directory Helene Brett
Michael Hemsley
202-496-4837
202-496-4837
hbrett@apta.com
mhemsley@apta.com
Member Diversity Initiatives Petra Mollet
Darnell Grisby
202-496-4852
202-496-4887

pmollet@apta.com
dgrisby@apta.com

Member Mobilization Art Guzzetti 202-496-4814 aguzzetti@apta.com
Membership Applications/Prospective Members Helene Brett
Michael Hemsley
202-496-4837
202-496-4822
hbrett@apta.com
mhemsley@apta.com
Mid-Size Operations Jeff Hiott 202-496-4881

jhiott@apta.com

Mobility Management Rich Weaver 202-496-4809

rweaver@apta.com

Mobility Management Conference Rich Weaver 202-496-4809

rweaver@apta.com

Monorail Vacant
Multimodal Operations Jeff Hiott 202-496-4881

jhiott@apta.com

Multimodal Operations Planning Workshop Rich Weaver 202-496-4809

rweaver@apta.com

NAPTA (National Alliance of Public Transportation Advocates) Vacant
National Transit Database Matt Dickens 202-496-4817 mdickens@apta.com
News Media Inquiries Virginia Miller 202-496-4816 vmiller@apta.com
Older Adults Transportation Pam Boswell 202-496-4803

pboswell@apta.com

Online Buyers' Guide Michael Hemsley
Kenya Newby
202-496-4822
202-496-4832
mhemsley@apta.com
knewby@apta.com
Operating Practices Charles Joseph 202-496-4805 cjoseph@apta.com
Operator Fatigue Vacant
Paratransit Pam Boswell 202-496-4803 pboswell@apta.com
Passenger Transport
Classified Advertising Erin Cartwright 202-496-4877

ecartwright@apta.com

Display Advertising Jack Gonzalez 202-496-4824 jgonzalez@apta.com
Editorial Copy Susan Berlin 202-496-4847 sberlin@apta.com
Subscriptions Erin Cartwright 202-496-4877

ecartwright@apta.com

Peer Review Vacant
Planning Issues Rich Weaver 202-496-4809 rweaver@apta.com
Policy Analysis Matt Dickens 202-496-4817 mdickens@apta.com​
Press Inquiries Virginia Miller 202-496-4816 vmiller@apta.com
Privatization Rich Weaver 202-496-4809 rweaver@apta.com
Procurement
Transit System Beverly Hill 202-496-4315 bhill@apta.com
Professional Development Joe Niegoski 202-496-4870 jniegoski@apta.com
Public Relations Virginia Miller
Mantill Williams
202-496-4816
202-496-4869
vmiller@apta.com
mwilliams@apta.com
Public Safety Vacant
Public Transportation & Universities Conference Pam Boswell 202-496-4803 pboswell@apta.com
Public Transportation Fact Book Darnell Grisby
Matthew Dickens
202-496-4887
202-496-4817
dgrisby@apta.com​
mdickens@apta.com
Publication Orders Peggy Wilson 202-496-4861 pwilson@apta.com
Quality in Transit Dennis Lytton 202-496-4857 dlytton@apta.com
Rail
Operations Vacant

Safety Vacant
Technology & Maintenance Carolyn Hayward-Williams
202-496-4885 chayward@apta.com
Rail Conference Saahir Brewington
202-496-4834 sbrewington@apta.com
Rail Rodeo Cheryl Pyatt 202-496-4875 cpyatt@apta.com
Rail Standards Development Vacant
Rail, Commuter - see Commuter Rail
Rail, High-Speed - see High-Speed Rail
Regulations
Federal Regulations Dan Duff, APTA Counsel 202-496-4808 dduff@apta.com
State & Local Regulations Rich Weaver 202-496-4809 rweaver@apta.com
Research & Technology Lou Sanders 202-496-4886 lsanders@apta.com
Research, Communications, Advocacy Program (RCA) Mantill Williams
Chad Chitwood
202-496-4869
202-496-4841
mwilliams@apta.com
cchitwood@apta.com
Ridership Matt Dickens 202-496-4817 mdickens@apta.com
Risk Management Seminar Vacant
Safety
Bus Safety
Bus Safety Awards
Vacant
Dennis Lytton

202-496-4857

dlytton@apta.com
Rail Safety
Rail Safety Audit Program
Vacant
Scholarship Foundation (APTF) Pam Boswell 202-496-4803 pboswell@apta.com
Security Issues Greg Hull 202-496-4813 ghull@apta.com​​
Legislation Billy Terry 202-496-4844 bterry@apta.com
Security Reviews Greg Hull 202-496-4813 ghull@apta.com
Shared Mobility ​Darnell Grisby ​202-496-4887​ dgrisby@apta.com
Small Operations Jeff Hiott 202-496-4881 jhiott@apta.com
Sponsorships Heather Rachels 202-496-4838 hrachels@apta.com
State Associations Rich Weaver 202-496-4809 rweaver@apta.com
State Public Transportation Partnership Conference Rich Weaver 202-496-4809 rweaver@apta.com
Statistics Matt Dickens 202-496-4817 mdickens@apta.com
Streetcars Charles Joseph 202-496-4805

cjoseph@apta.com

Sustainability Rich Weaver
Mark Teschauer
202-496-4809
202-496-4873

rweaver@apta.com
mteschauer@apta.com

Sustainability & Public Transportation Workshop Rich Weaver
Mark Teschauer
202-496-4809
202-496-4873

rweaver@apta.com
mteschauer@apta.com

TCRP (Transit Cooperative Research Program) Rachelle Jezbera 202-496-4883 rjezbera@apta.com
Trade Show (EXPO) Lenay Gore 202-496-4840 lgore@apta.com
Training & Professional Development Joe Niegoski 202-496-4870 jniegoski@apta.com
Transit Board Members Cheryl Pyatt 202-496-4875

cpyatt@apta.com

Transit Board Members Seminar Cheryl Pyatt 202-496-4875

cpyatt@apta.com

Transit Board Support Cheryl Pyatt 202-496-4875

cpyatt@apta.com

Transit Board Members and Board Support Seminar Cheryl Pyatt
202-496-4875 cpyatt@apta.com
Transit CEOs Seminar Saahir Brewington 202-496-4834
sbrewington@apta.com
Transit Coalition Building Art Guzzetti 202-496-4814 aguzzetti@apta.com
Transit Commuter Tax Benefit Andrew Brady 202-496-4897 abrady@apta.com
Transit Cooperative Research Program (TCRP) Rachelle Jezbera 202-496-4883 rjezbera@apta.com
Transit Development Corporation (TDC) Lou Sanders 202-496-4886 lsanders@apta.com
Transit Savings Report Chad Chitwood
Mantill Williams
202-496-4841
202-496-4869

cchitwood@apta.com
mwilliams@apta.com

TransITech Conference - see Fare Collection Workshop & TransITech Conference
Transportation & University Communities Pam Boswell 202-496-4803 pboswell@apta.com
Transportation & University Communities Conference - see Public Transportation & University Communities Conference
Trolleybus, Electric Jeff Hiott 202-496-4881 jhiott@apta.com
Vanpool Rich Weaver 202-496-4809 rweaver@apta.com
Vehicles
Regulations Dan Duff, APTA Counsel 202-496-4808 dduff@apta.com
Technology Jeff Hiott 202-496-4881 jhiott@apta.com
Vehicale Inspection & Maintenance Charles Joseph 202-496-4805 cjoseph@apta.com
Ventilation and Fire Life Safety Charles Joseph 202-496-4805 cjospeh@apta.com
Wage Rates Matt Dickens 202-496-4817 mdickens@apta.com
Webinars & Webcasts Joe Niegoski 202-496-4870 jniegoski@apta.com
Website
Member Log-in Issues Michael Hemsley 202-496-4822 mhemsley@apta.com
Other Issues Jeremy Rueter 202-496-4871

jrueter@apta.com

Workforce Development Pam Boswell
Joe Niegoski
202-496-4803
202-496-4870
pboswell@apta.com
jniegoski@apta.com
Legislation Andrew Brady 202-496-4897

 abrady@apta.com

Quality In Transit Dennis Lytton 202-496-4857 dlytton@apta.com
Copyright © 2016 American Public Transportation Association
1300 I Street NW
Suite 1200 East
Washington, DC 20005
Telephone (202) 496-4800 | Fax (202) 496-4324
Logo Usage | Staff Intranet