Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
American Public Transportation Association

 Financial Management Committee

The Financial Management Committee (FMC) encourages and promotes sound financial management principles, trains and supports transit finance professionals, and works to advance the transit finance discipline.  Transit finance functions encompass all business areas including accounting, treasury, office of management and budget, strategic and business planning, information systems, risk management, and process reengineering.

FMC Bylaws.pdfFMC Bylaws.pdf


Any employee of an APTA member engaged in a transit finance function is eligible to participate in the Committee activities.  


The FMC normally meets twice a year, during the APTA Legislative Conference and at the APTA Annual Meeting. The next FMC Meeting will take place Sunday, September 12, 2016, 12:30 - 2 pm at the APTA Annual Meeting.

Current Officers

Chair, Dennis Anosike, Chief Financial Officer, Washington Metropolitan Area
     Transit Authority (WMATA)
Vice Chair, Dee Brookshire, Executive Director, Finance & Administration,
     Tri-County Transportation Disctrict of Orgegon (Tri-Met) 


The FMC does not The FMC does not have any subcommittees.






 Staff Advisor


Beverly Hill
telephone (202) 496-4315
fax (202) 496-4331

Copyright © 2016 American Public Transportation Association
1300 I Street NW
Suite 1200 East
Washington, DC 20005
Telephone (202) 496-4800 | Fax (202) 496-4324
Logo Usage | Staff Intranet