Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
American Public Transportation Association

 December 2016 Committee Meetings

 

 Photos

 
Members of the CEO Search Task Force convened at the APTA offices in Washington, DC.
Image 1 of 15
​​

APTA's December committee meetings are scheduled for November 30 - December 2, 2016, in Washington, DC.

Meeting Location

Meetings will take place at both APTA Headquarters and the Capital Hilton:

APTA
1300 I (Eye) Street, NW
Suite 1200 East
Washington, DC 20005

Capital Hilton
1001 16th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036​

The Capital Hilton is located approximately 4 blocks from APTA. 

Please note there is no registration fee to attend committee meetings.
 
Hotel Reservations 

APTA's group rate at the Capital Hilton is $240 single and double. There is a very limited number of rooms available so please be sure to reserve a room prior to the reservation cut-off date of Monday, November 7.

Important Information

Please read this information before completing the room reservation request form below.

  1. A guarantee is required for each reservation. You may guarantee with a check or credit card.
  2. If you cancel, you must notify the hotel by phone more than 72 hours before your arrival to avoid being charged a one night’s deposit.
  3. Be sure to keep a copy for your records.
  4. Check in is at 4:00 p.m., check out is at 11:00 a.m.

Reservations must be made online here. To make changes or cancel existing reservations, contact the Hilton at (202) 393-1000.

 

Schedule

Meeting Schedule Subject to Change

Wednesday, November 30

High-Speed Rail Policy Forum
Getting to the Tipping Point - U.S. High Performance Intercity Passenger Rail
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
APTA – Conference Rooms 1-4, 11th Floor East
Staff Contact: Cynthia Owens, cowens@apta.com
 
Thursday, December 1

Small Operations Committee
8 - 9 a.m.
APTA - Conference Room 5, 11th Floor East

Metropolitan Rail Discussion Group
8 - 9:30 a.m.
APTA - Rosa Parks Conference Room, 12th Floor East

RCA Council and Committee Leadership
9 - 10:45 a.m.
APTA - Conference Rooms 1-2, 11th Floor East
Staff Contact: Rose Sheridan, rsheridan@apta.com

Revenue Task Force

11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
APTA - Conference Rooms 1-2, 11th Floor East
Staff Contact: Mary Childress, mchildress@apta.com

Legislative Committee 
1-4 p.m.
Capital Hilton - Congressional/Senate Ballroom
Staff Contact: Andrew Brady, abrady@apta.com

Legislative Reception 
5:30 - 7:30 p.m. 
2167 Rayburn House Office Building
Staff Contact: Andrew Brady, abrady@apta.com

Friday, December 2

BMBG Officers and Chairs Meeting
8 - 9:30 a.m.
APTA - Conference Room 5, 11th Floor East
Staff Contact: Adam Martin, amartin@apta.com

APTA Board of Directors (with a virtual option)
10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
APTA - Conference Rooms 1-4, 11th Floor East and via conference call
Staff Contact: Kym Hill, khill@apta.com

​​​​​​​​​​
Copyright © 2016 American Public Transportation Association
1300 I Street NW
Suite 1200 East
Washington, DC 20005
Telephone (202) 496-4800 | Fax (202) 496-4324
Logo Usage | Staff Intranet