//2017 December Committee and Leadership Meetings

2017 December Committee and Leadership Meetings

2017 December Committee and Leadership Meetings2019-07-22T08:43:37-04:00
 

APTA’s December committee and leadership meetings are scheduled November 29 – December 1, 2017, in Washington, DC.

Meeting Locations

Meetings will take place at both APTA Headquarters, the Hamilton Washington DC Hotel and the Almas Temple:

APTA
1300 I (Eye) Street, NW
Suite 1200 East
Washington, DC 20005

Hamilton Washington DC Hotel (1-block from APTA)
1001 14th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005

Almas Temple (next to Hamilton)
1315 K Street, NW​
Wash​ington, DC 20005

Registration 

There is no registration fee associated with any APTA committee or leadership meetings; however, we ask that you register online in order to assist staff with logistical planning.

Please register online for the December Meetings and each committee meeting you are attending through this link


Hotel Reservations 

APTA has secured a block of hotel rooms at the Hamilton Washington DC Hotel, located 1-block from APTA. The group rate at the Hamilton is $179 single and double. There are a limited number of rooms available so please be sure to reserve a room prior to the reservation cut-off date of Tuesday, November 7. Please make your reservations online through the APTA Hotel page here.​

Meeting Schedule

The following schedule is subject to change.

Wednesday, November 29

High-Speed Rail Policy Forum
Getting to a Tipping Point for High-Performance Intercity Passenger Rail
8:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.
APTA , Conference Rooms 1-4, 11th Floor East
Staff Contact: Cynthia Owens, cowens@apta.com
Thursday, November 30

BMBG Officers and Chairs Meeting

8 – 9:30 a.m.
Hamilton Washington DC, Lafayette Park Room, 2nd Floor
Staff Contact: Adam Martin, amartin@apta.com

Small Operations Committee
8 – 9:30 a.m.
APTA, Conference Rooms 1-2, 11th Floor East
Staff Contact: Jeff Hiott, jhiott@apta.com 

RCA Council and Committee Leadership 
10 a.m. – 12 p.m.
APTA, Conference Rooms 3-4, 11th Floor East
Staff Contact: Rose Sheridan, rsheridan@apta.com

Legislative Committee
1 – 4 p.m.
Grand Ballroom, Almas Temple (1315 K Street, next to Hamilton Hotel)
Staff Contact: Andrew Brady, abrady@apta.com

Diversity and Inclusion Council Meeting (with a virtual option)
​4:15 – 5:30 p.m.
Hamilton Washington DC, Faragut Square, Lower Level
Staff Contact: Petra Mollet, pmollet@apta.com​

Legislative Reception 
5:30 – 7:30 p.m. 
Rayburn House Office Building, House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee Room 2167
Staff Contact: Andrew Brady, abrady@apta.com

Friday, December 1

APTA Board of Directors (with a virtual option)
9 a.m. – 2 p.m.
APTA, Conference Rooms 1-5, 11th Floor East
Staff Contact: Kym Hill, khill@apta.com

​​​​​​​​​​​

 
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
APTA Logo

1300 I Street NW
Suite 1200 East
Washington, DC 20005
Telephone: (202) 496-4800
Fax: (202) 496-4324

Logo Usage Privacy Policy