The Passenger Rail Equipment Safety Standards Policy & Planning Committee (PRESSPPC) voting membership consists of the chair (or designee) of each Passenger Rail Equipment Safety Standards (PRESS) working group as well as an elected chair, vice chair, and secretary. Non-voting membership is unlimited. The committee performs the following functions: sets the broad policies and priorities to be followed by the PRESS Program; approves the oversight committee(s) for standards development; and authorizes publication of documents approved by the working groups.

APTA Committees and Subcommittees are now part of APTAconnect, APTA’s members-only, secure online community space specifically designed to connect you to your peers, colleagues, and friends.

Our online communities are aligned with APTA’s highly valued committees. If you’re a member of a committee, you’re automatically a member of its corresponding online community.

Committee membership is open to all employees of APTA members in good standing, and participation in one or more committees/subcommittees is encouraged and welcomed.

Except for those committees listed as “by appointment only,” you may join a committee or subcommittee by submitting the Committee Interest Form. Upon receipt of your request, you will be added to the committee/subcommittee and contacted by the staff advisor.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email