Washington, D.C.- The American Public Transportation Association (APTA) elected its 2018-2019 Executive Committee during its 2018 APTA Annual Meeting in Nashville, TN.

The new APTA chair is David M. Stackrow Sr., Board Member, Capital District Transportation Authority (CDTA), Albany, NY.  Stackrow succeeds Nathaniel P. Ford Sr. who will serve as APTA Immediate Past Chair.

Nuria I. Fernandez, the General Manager and CEO of Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority of San Jose, CA, is vice chair, and Freddie C. Fuller II, vice president, Jacobs, Arlington, VA is secretary-treasurer.

The following executive committee and board of director members joining those serving ongoing terms are:

David M. Stackrow Sr.
Board Member
Capital District Transportation Authority
Albany, NY

Vice Chair
Nuria I. Fernandez
General Manager and CEO
The Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority
San Jose, CA

Freddie C. Fuller II
Vice President
Arlington, VA

Immediate Past Chair
Nathaniel P. Ford Sr.
Chief Executive Officer
Jacksonville Transportation Authority
Jacksonville, FL

New Executive Committee
•Francis (Buddy) Coleman, chief customer officer, Clever Devices Ltd., Woodbury, NY;
•Huelon Harrison, Legacy Resource Group, Dallas, TX;
•Carol Herrera, vice-chair executive board, Foothill Transit, West Covina, CA;
•Kevin Holzendorf, vice chairman, JTA Board of Directors, Jacksonville, FL;
•Karen King, chief executive officer, Golden Empire Transit District, Bakersfield, CA;
•Jeanne Krieg, chief executive officer, Eastern Contra Costa Transit Authority, Antioch, CA;
•Thomas C. Lambert, president and chief executive officer, Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County (METRO), Houston, TX; and
•Allan Pollock, general manager and chief executive officer, Salem-Keizer Transit (Cherriots), Salem, OR

New APTA Board of Directors:
•Anna M. Barry, deputy commissioner, Connecticut DOT, Newington, CT;
•Julie Dorazio, senior vice president, national market leader-transit and rail, WSP USA, New York, NY;
•Ronald L. Epstein, executive deputy commissioner and chief financial officer, New York State DOT, Albany, NY;
•Russ Frank, vice president, customer service, METRO, Houston, TX;
•Kim R. Green, executive director of business development, Genfare, Elk Grove Village, IL;
•Paul C. Jablonski, chief executive officer, San Diego Metropolitan Transit System, San Diego, CA;
•Edward L. Johnson, chief executive officer, LYNX-Central Florida Regional Transportation Authority, Orlando, FL;
•Marie Parker, general manager, Transdev North America, Raleigh, NC;
•Michael I. Schneider, managing principal, InfraStrategies, Irvine, CA; and
•Jeff Walker, board member, Regional Transportation District, Denver, CO

#   #   #

The American Public Transportation Association (APTA) is a nonprofit international association of 1,500 public and private sector organization which represent a $68 billion industry that directly employs 420,000 people and supports millions of private sector jobs. APTA members are engaged in the areas of bus, paratransit, light rail, commuter rail, subways, waterborne services, and intercity and high-speed passenger rail. This includes: transit systems; planning, design, construction, and finance firms; product and service providers; academic institutions; transit associations and state departments of transportation. APTA is the only association in North America that represents all modes of public transportation. APTA members serve the public interest by providing safe, efficient and economical transit services and products.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email