​Throughout the year class members discussed transit leadership key issues important to their system, resulting in the development and delivery of six leadership projects during the program year.  Each team’s presentations are available below.  We highly encourage you to download and read the results of their interviews, findings, and related research.
Team 1:  Customer Engagement
Team members:
Alex Carr
Strategic Support Coordinator
OC Transpo/City of Ottawa
Sylvia Fritz
Operations Administrator
Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority (SEPTA)

Team 2:  Crossfit for Transit
Team members:
Michael Helta
Manager, Project Development
Maryland Transit Administration
Rachel Maloney-Joyner
Transportation Planner
Niagara Frontier Transit Metro System Inc.
Kristine Marsh
Bus Operations Specialist
Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority

Team 3:  The Importance of Influence

Team members:
Kelsey Bergan
Lead Environmental Specialist Program
Kevin Greene
Service Delivery Manager
Jacksonville Transportation Authority
Christopher Jordan
Operations Manager
Centre Area Transportation Authority (CATA)
Tyffany Neal
General Manager, First Transit

Team 4:  Creating an Organization

Team members:
Alicia Becker
Planner II
Valley Metro
Tara Bettale
FasTracks Public Information Specialist – EagleP3 Project
Denver Regional Transportation District
Jacob Splan
Engineering and Construction Planner
Utah Transit Authority

Team 5:  Understanding How to Become a Human Manager

Team members:
Ryan Bauman
Project Engineer – Transit
Carl Saxon
Operations Instructor
Des Moines Area Regional Transit
Aleka A. Simmons-Harvey
Marketing Advertising Representative
Dallas Area Rapid Transit
Amy L. Snyder
Customer Service Manager
Champaign-Urbana Mass Transit District

Team 6:  Redefining Leadership

Team members:
Medford Auguste Jr.
Sr. Transportation Planner
Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority
Kimberly Hayford
Transit Planner
North County Transit District
Louis Zhao
Senior Transportation Funding Analyst
Orange County Transportation Authority

Team 7:  Best Practices to Implement Change

Team members:
Teri Marsh
Engineer II
HNTB Corporation
Michelle Senatore
Principal Planner, Sustainability
San Mateo county Transit District (SamTrans)
John Urgo
Transportation Planner
AC Transit (Alameda contra-Costa Transit District)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email