Details

This webinar will be on Tuesday, March 31, 2020.
11:00 am EDT
10:00 am CDT
9:00 am MDT
8:00 am PDT

Overview

The 12/24 volt systems of transit buses have evolved over the last few years. Effectively troubleshooting electrical systems is a continuously evolving, essential skill for bus maintenance technicians. Lack of strong basic diagnostic skills can lead to wrong diagnosis which leads to replacing good parts or the same parts repeatedly. Technicians who understand effective electrical troubleshooting techniques can save their organization both manpower and financial resources by identifying faulty components correctly the first time and preventing on-the-road failures.

Attendees will learn

  • Performing circuit testing to identify open circuit
  • Performing a voltage drop test to identify high resistance conditions
  • Identifying faulty ground conditions

Moderator

Obed Mejia
Senior Bus Equipment Maintenance Instructor
LA Metro
LosAngeles, CA

Obed Mejia is the Senior Bus Maintenance Instructor serving the Los Angeles County Transportation Authority (L.A. Metro).
Obed oversees training for 1700 maintenance personnel, including new hire testing, promotional testing, refresher training and division instructional support.  Obed has over 28 years’ experience in vehicle maintenance and over 17 years’ experience training. He holds an AA degree in automotive technology and Master ASE status in Automotive, Transit Bus and Heavy Truck

Presenter

Andrew Warren, Jr.
Equipment Maintenance Instructor, Maintenance Instruction Dept.
LA Metro
Los Angeles, CA

Print Friendly, PDF & Email