Details

This webinar will be held on Tuesday, December 3, 2019 at:
2 p.m. Eastern
1 p.m. central
12 p.m. Mountain
11 a.m. Pacific

Register Now!

Overview

The transit buses of today make use of clean diesel technology engines. These engines use several systems, including aftertreatment technology, to achieve near zero emission levels. Although aftreatment systems have been in use since the early 2000s, the system is constantly evolving. Maintenance technicians need training to keep their skills updated to reflect these constant changes. Hear experts from transit agencies and the equipment manufacturer  regarding these systems.

Moderator

Obed Mejia
Senior Bus Equipment Maintenance Instructor
LA Metro
LosAngeles, CA

Obed Mejia is the Senior Bus Maintenance Instructor serving the Los Angeles County Transportation Authority (L.A. Metro).
Obed oversees training for 1700 maintenance personnel, including new hire testing, promotional testing, refresher training and division instructional support.  Obed has over 28 years’ experience in vehicle maintenance and over 17 years’ experience training. He holds an AA degree in automotive technology and Master ASE status in Automotive, Transit Bus and Heavy Truck

Presenters

Ricky Mares
Maintenance Training Manager
Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County
Houston, TX

Tim Wallace
Technical Trainer/Supervisor
RTD Denver
Denver, CO
Print Friendly, PDF & Email