# **American Public Transportation Association**



# **General Meeting of the APTA Business Members**

## **Elections to the BMBG**

Sunday, September 29, 2024, 3:30 – 3:40 pm Anaheim CA

## **Agenda**

I. Welcome Buddy Coleman, BMBG Chair

II. Call for Report & Presentation of Slate Buddy Coleman (See Attachment 1 below)

III. Nominations Committee Report Hugh Harrison, Chair Nominations Committee

IV. Call for Vote Buddy Coleman

V. Motion to Adjourn General Meeting

#### **ATTACHMENT 1**

#### **BUSINESS MEMBERS BOARD OF GOVERNORS**

#### **Slate of Candidates**

#### Recommendations of the 2024 BMBG Nominations Committee

The 2024 BMBG Nominations Committee recommends the following nominees to serve as officers and members of the BMBG for a two-year term ending October 2026:

#### **BMBG Officers**

Chair: Ray Melleady, USSC

Vice Chair: Raquel Olivier, Olivier, Inc. 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chair: William Fay, Jr., GILLIG

Immediate Past Chair: Buddy Coleman, Clever Devices

#### **BMBG Seats**

- 1. Shannon Bailey, Miovision
- 2. Christina Belmont, SDI Presence
- 3. Christopher Boylan, General Contractors Association of New York
- 4. Robert Bright, Talson Solutions
- 5. Nuria Fernandez, AMDC Consulting
- 6. Dave Jackson, Jacobs
- 7. Taiwo Jaiyeoba, HW Lochner Engineering
- 8. Jack Martinson, Stadler Rail US
- **9.** Lorenzo Reffreger, Wabtech Corporation
- **10.** Heather Roman, OMNI-Strategy



### **Business Member Board of Governors**

# Sunday, September 29, 2024, 3:40 – 5:15 pm 2024 TRANSform Conference Anaheim CA

## Agenda

TIME	ТОРІС	SPEAKER
3:40 pm	Welcome	MJ Maynard, APTA Chair Paul Skoutelas, APTA President & CEO Buddy Coleman, BMBG Chair
3:50 pm	Special Guest	The Honorable Veronica Vanterpool, Deputy FTA Administrator
3:55 pm	APTA Antitrust Statement Approval of Minutes	Raquel Olivier, 2nd Vice Chair Buddy Coleman
3:56 pm	Approval of Diane Cowin to Fill Vacant AECOM Seat on the BMBG	Buddy Coleman
4:00 pm	Business Member Committee Transitions	Buddy Coleman
4:05 pm	Board Update: Maintaining Cyber Vigilance	Scott Belcher, Chair, Cyber Committee Christopher Crawford, Co-Chair
4:20 pm	Discussion: Next Steps Improving Bus & Rail Procurements	Jack Martinson, Stadler John Cohen, Alstom Dave Carol, APTA
4:30 pm	Update: 2025 Business Member Annual Meeting	James LaRusch, Chair Programs Committee Lindy Norris, Incoming Chair
4:35 pm	Business Member Committee Reports  The Year That's Been & The Year To Come	Legislative Committee Procurement Committee Programs & communications Committee Small Business Committee Workforce Development Committee Membership & Development Committee Cyber Security Committee
5:05 pm	Activity Fund Update	Raquel Olivier
5:10 pm	Transfer of the Gavel	Buddy Coleman Ray Melleady, Vice Chair
5:15 pm	Adjourn	

Next Meeting: Palm Springs, January 28-31, 2025