

American Public Transportation Association

MEMORANDUM

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

CHAIR

Michele Wong Krause

VICE CHAIR

MJ Maynard

SECRETARY-TREASURER
Jeffrey Wharton

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR **Dorval R. Carter, Jr.**

Jose Bustamante Francis "Buddy" Coleman Jim Derwinski Charles DiMaggio Dawn Distler Denise Figueroa Sharon Fleming Gary S. Giovanetti Carolyn Gonot Beth Holbrook Bacarra Mauldin Allan Pollock Naomi Renek Leslie S. Richards Erin Rogers Rita A. Scott Kimberly Slaughter Doug Tisdale Matthew O. Tucker Jannet Walker-Ford Evalynn "Eve" Williams

PRESIDENT AND CEO

Paul P. Skoutelas

Date: July 31, 2024
To: APTA Members

From: Michele Wong Krause, APTA Chair

Re: Revisions to APTA's Bylaws

Over the last three years, APTA has embarked on a process to update its bylaws. I want to thank Adelee Le Grand, Doug Tisdale and MJ Maynard for serving as chairs of the Task Force and being instrumental in moving this process forward.

At the Board meeting in Cleveland on June 1st, the Board approved several changes to APTA's bylaws. These changes are ready for a vote by the APTA membership. Per the APTA bylaws, to effectuate these changes, 2/3rds of the members must vote to approve them.

Only members who have designated authority to vote for their organization may vote by going to: https://www.apta.com/bylaws-hub Please use the password: ballot2024. On this website, you will find background information including the proposed changes, the existing bylaws, and the Bylaws Taskforce's recommendations.

Finally, I thank all the APTA members involved in the Task Forces for their diligent work to develop these changes, which will go a long way toward efficient and effective decisions-making. I ask that you give these changes consideration and vote as soon as possible. Should you have any questions, please contact Vanessa Nunez at vnunez@apta.com.

1300 I Street NW Suite 1200 East Washington, DC 20005 p: (202) 496-4800 f: (202) 496-4324