Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
American Public Transportation Association

 Webinar: Funding the Public Transportation Needs of an Aging Population

Event Details

Wednesday, March 9, 2011

Time:
2-3 p.m. Eastern
1-2 p.m. Central
12-1 p.m. Mountain
11 a.m.-12 p.m. Pacific

Cost: Free

Session Overview

A family of services for the silver tsunami

With expanding numbers of older people, how will transit meet the increasing demand for public transportation services?  Join this webinar to better identify the actions that public transportation providers can take to prepare, including:  

  • expanded demand-responsive services;
  • improvements to vehicles, planning, operations, rider information, and outreach;
  • more and more targeted, flexible services;
  • and universal design.  

Gain an understanding of the funding needs – comparing capital and operating costs for 2010, 2020, and 2030. 

The presentation by David Koffman of Nelson\Nygaard Consulting Associates will describe the funding needs report prepared for APTA as part of the Transit Cooperative Research Program.  

Mr. Koffman, the project’s principal investigator, will explain how to use the excel analysis spreadsheets and plug in values from your own system to make localized needs and funding projections.     

Fees & Registration

This webinar is free.

Technical Requirements

PC-based attendees
Required: Windows 7, Vista, XP, or 2003 Server

Macintosh-based attendees
Required: Mac OS X 10.4.11 (Tiger) or newer

Related Materials

Questions

For more information on this webinar, please contact:

Lynne Morsen
lmorsen@apta.com
(202) 496-4853

Copyright © 2016 American Public Transportation Association
1300 I Street NW
Suite 1200 East
Washington, DC 20005
Telephone (202) 496-4800 | Fax (202) 496-4324
Logo Usage | Staff Intranet