Congratulations, 2018 Rail Safety & Security Excellence Award Winners!

CATEGORY I: (Light Rail/Streetcar)

  • Certificate of Merit for Security: Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County (Houston Metro) – Houston, Texas
  • Gold Award for Safety: MTS- San Diego Metropolitan Transit System
  • GOLD Award for Security: Metro Transit of Minneapolis – St. Paul

CATEGORY II: (Commuter/ Intercity Rail)

  • Gold Award for Safety:  MTA Metro – North Railroad
  • Certificate of Merit for Safety: METROLINK- Southern California Regional Rail Authority

CATEGORY III: (Heavy Rail)

  • GOLD Award for Safety: Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority (MARTA) – Atlanta, Georgia
Print Friendly, PDF & Email